This article explains how to review and resolve resident check-in alerts in TeamHub. It also covers the definition of an active resident and what it means for a resident to be set as away.
Open the Resident Check-In page in TeamHub
- From the left-hand navigation menu, scroll to Wellness > Check-in
- Review the list of active alerts from the most recent check-in window.
An active resident is defined as any resident who is opted in to Resident Check-in and who is not marked as Away.
Resolve an alert
- Select a resident with an active alert
- Review the alert details, including when the alert was created.
- Decide how you will verify the resident’s status.
- Options include:
- Saw Resident
- Spoke to Resident
- Can Not Reach Resident
- Other
- Options include:
If you're unable to reach the resident or you want to save a note to the alert for documentation and communication purposes, click Save as opposed to Save and Resolve. This will allow you to add a note to the alert without resolving it.
Document the action taken and resolve the alert
- If you have successfully resolved the check-in alert select the option that best suits your actions and add a note describing what you did.
- Notes are not required but are encouraged for more quality documentation
- Click Save and Resolve to close the alert.
Note that resolving an alert cannot be undone so make sure you're only resolving alerts for residents you've actually checked in.
Continue resolving remaining active alerts
- Move to the next resident with an active alert and repeat the same process
- Continue until all active alerts have been addressed.
A note about how resident who are marked as Away are handled
- If a resident is marked as Away, their alerts will be silenced until the check-in window after their return date. For instance, if a resident is marked to return on the 20th, their alert status will be active and generated after the end of the check-in window on the 21st.
Cautionary Notes
- Do not resolve an alert unless you have confirmed the resident is safe. Save and Resolve is permanent and cannot be undone.
- Only residents who are opted in and not set as away are eligible for alerts.
- Always add clear notes so other team members understand how the alert was handled.
Tips for Efficiency
- Use concise, consistent notes for faster documentation.
- Keep a standard response process for calls, stop-bys, and other wellness checks to ensure consistency.
Comments
0 comments
Please sign in to leave a comment.