Docly

Residents

Overview

In the Residents section of Team Hub, staff can centrally manage their community census and resident preferences. The Residents section is also where staff can add or edit linked residents, friends and family members, resident biographies, and profile photos. To learn more about how this works, check out the helpful how-to guides below.  

How To Add a New Resident

  1. From the left navigation menu, click Residents followed by Directory.

  2. In the top right corner, click New Resident and fill in all required fields (designated with an asterisk)

    Note: If a resident is not assigned a care setting in the Directory, they will see all information published to K4Community. Any past posts published to K4Community will be accessible to all residents, unless you go back and edit the post to add a care setting.

    • Optional: Click the Friends & Family section to add any friends or family members. You can also do this at a later time. Added individuals will be sent an invitation to connect with the resident through the K4Community Plus app. For more information, please visit the Friends & Family App page.
    • Optional: Click the More Information section to enter the Resident's Move-In Date and designate their Residence Type.
    • Optional: Click the Preferences section to toggle Resident Check-In Alerts to the On or Off setting. (*Only applicable to communities with Resident Check-In)
  3. Click Save. This will create an internal request for K4Connect Support to complete the move-in.

    Note: The resident will be labeled in the Resident Directory as "Move Pending" until the move-in is completed by our internal team. The standard turnaround time for a move to complete is 24-48 hours.

How To Upload a Resident Profile Picture

Currently, residents do not have the ability to add their own profile pictures to the Resident Directory. Staff members are able to upload resident photos in Team Hub.

  1. From the left navigation menu, click Residents followed by Directory

  2. Find the resident of interest and click their name, causing their profile to expand in the right navigation. At the top of the profile, click Change Photo, which will generate a pop-up for you to select the image from your computer

    Note: For best results, use photos that are cropped to square. Only .JPG and .PNG files are allowed for upload

  3. Click Open. Your photo will appear both in the resident detail pane in the right navigation and on their profile card in the left resident list.

    Note: Residents without a custom picture will have their initials as their default profile picture

How To Edit a Resident Profile

If you need to change any details about a resident, such as their phone number, email, care setting, etc., the Resident Directory makes this easy and only takes a few steps. To learn how to edit and save your changes, check out the interactive tutorial below.

How To Remove a Resident Profile Or Change Address

When a resident moves out for any reason, OR if they need to change their address, these actions are considered “Room Moves.” Follow the steps below to learn how to submit a Room Move or Move Out.

  1. From the left navigation menu, click Resident followed by Directory

  2. Find the Resident of interest and to the right of their name, click the 3 dot menu, followed by Resident Move.

    This will generate a pop-up prompting you to enter the Type of Move, Reason, and Date. Once you have entered that information, click Save in the bottom right hand corner. This will create an internal request for our internal team to finalize on the backend.

    Note: The resident will be labeled in the Resident Directory as "Pending" until the move-out or room move is completed by our internal team. The standard turnaround timeframe for a move to complete is 24 to 48 hours.

Creating and Managing Groups in K4Community

Creating a resident group in K4Community allows you, as a staff user, to publish Events, Menus and Posts to a specific group in K4Community Plus. Simply create a group in the Resident Directory after selecting Manage Groups, add residents to it and then:

  1. When publishing a post in Post Manager, select the Group that you want to share the post with. This post will only show up for residents that are in the group you have selected.

  2. When publishing menus from Dining, you can associate a restaurant with a group. All menus and items associated with that restaurant will appear to the residents that are in the group.

  3. When publishing events from the Events Manager, you can associate a calendar with a group. All events associated with that calendar will appear to residents that are in the group.

CONTENTS